choosing files

This coming weekend I am taking a Platinum Printing class at Newspace Center for Photography in Portland, Oregon. The first thing we will learn is how to make digital negatives. I have gone through some old photos trying to decide what to print and I have come up with a few candidates.

I am still struggling with my computer woes and have not been able to get all my photo library onto my new computer. It’s a slow process. So I would usually have more to choose from, but I think these will do.

tree in fog

a foggy day near my home

old homestead

near Summer Lake, Oregon

flatrock

stone house on the rocks, Oregon

Cape Kiwanda photographers

pinhole image at Cape Kiwanda, Oregon

Cape_Kiwanda_pinhole

another pinhole image from Cape Kiwanda

Hereford Cathedral on River Wye

Hereford Cathedral, England

BrodwayTower

Broadway Tower, Wm Morris’ folly, England

Chipping Campden

Chipping Campden, England

Clifton Bridge

Clifton bridge, Bristol, England

eels anyone?

eels in Whitechapel, London, England

I have a couple more, but the negatives belong to a friend and I am thinking of printing them as a surprise so can’t share them now.

Hopefully I will have some nice prints to share next week. My own UV light box has been built. I have purchased my contact frame and paper. After class I will order my chemicals and trays and then I can start printing at home. Excited.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Cape Kiwanda, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to choosing files

  1. These look superb Gretchen, they will make beautiful platinum prints. Look forward to seeing them.

Leave a Reply

