When it all goes wrong

Disappointing when a whole roll of film doesn’t come out the way you hoped. I seldom get my exposure times wrong, especially once I started using the Light Meter App on my iPhone. However, it all went wrong with this roll. I decided to make pinhole images of me working on crafts and baking for the holidays. My exposure times were not long enough so I end up with a blue cast on my mostly dark negatives. One of the negatives ended up with hundreds of tiny red dots all over it. Not sure what that’s about. Even with ‘dust removal’ used on my scanner I ended up with even more dust and hairs. Since I am not happy with my results I can’t be bothered removing them in Photoshop. Time to try again.

I just think it is important to share the failures as well as the hits so we can all learn from mistakes.

christmas_time_pinhole188

making cookies with Christmas lights wrapped around me. 11 minute exposure

christmas_time_pinhole187

hand sewing in the media room. 45 minute exposure

christmas_time_pinhole191

I was setting the table in our dining room. 37 minute exposure

christmas_time_pinhole190

Scanning in my office. 26 minute exposure

(all photos were taken using my Zero Image 2000 pinhole camera with Kodak Ektar 100 film and scanned on an Epson V700)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in An idea of home, crafts, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When it all goes wrong

  1. great idea to post the failures also !
    maybe these points are results of the glasses or some other reflection ?

Leave a Reply

