More pinhole

I thought I’d share a few photos from  my collection of pinhole images I’ve made over the years. The first pinhole image I ever made is the one I use as my header on this blog. I’m rather proud of it because the BBC photography editor asked to use it as a lead-in photo for an article on WPPD several years ago. I was honored. Since then I have made hundreds of pinhole images covering many subjects and locations. I’m going to share a few over the next week.

WPPD2015_Innova554

pinhole photographers from WPPD 2015

pinholers_on_World_Wide_Pinhole_Day-2

pinhole photographers from WPPD 2014

Cape_Kiwanda_pinhole-2

Cape Kiwanda, Oregon

TrilliumLake_titan573-2

Trillium Lake, Oregon

Astoria_pinhole850

Astoria, Oregon

barn_pinhole-2

Palouse, WA

Lime-2-2

Lime, Oregon

SalemCapitol_pinhole888-Edit-2

Capitol building, Salem, Oregon

RainbowBridge_TitanPin129-2

the bridge over the old Donnor Pass, California. made with a 4×5 Harmon Titan camera

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in film, Photography, pinhole and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More pinhole

  1. Great to hear your photo was used by the BBC. Enjoyed seeing these photos.

    • gretchen says:

      Thank you. I’m such an Anglophile sobering interviewed and having my photo featured on the BBC was very exciting for me. Of course, my London friends gave me flak for being a Yank.
      I really enjoy seeing your work. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

