Discovering

After I walked around Beckenham Park yesterday, I went out the far end and came across a lane of gorgeous homes. Then, instead of making a right turn and heading out to the main road, Southend Rd, I went left and just walked where the mood struck me. It’s a great way to explore parts of a city. No itinerary and no time limit. Just walk and see what happens. By the time I returned to my home base I had walked 8 miles.

   
    
  

Foxgrove Lane

    

My real find for the day, a Blue Badge house, identifying the home of someone famous or of significant note. This one was the home of the man who operated the wireless telegraph on the ill-fated Titanic.   

 

a real oldie

  

atacked pillar

   I ended my walk in a good way. First there was ice cream. Yum.   

yum

 And I met Maggie, a 4 month Old English Sheepdog. I’ve had my sheepie dog fix for this trip. Life is good.

  
 

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

