Familiar sites

Heading back to London soon and I have missed that city and all my friends there. I know a lot of people don’t like the city because it is so huge, but I like the hustle and bustle. But more than that I love the architecture, all the galleries, and yes, even the food. Back in 1998, I met and became friends with a London family and now that groups has grown through friends and new births. I can’t wait to see everyone again.

making plans

making plans

IMG_2454-2

IMG_2422-2

IMG_2447-2

London_walking_to_Whitechapel_-_13-2

London_train_and_tube_-_3

London_pavement_-_3-2

London_Green_Park_-_01-2

London_walking_to_Whitechapel_-_19-2

Hay_on_Wye_-_02-3

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Familiar sites

  1. Enjoy your trip, Gretchen. I was in London a few months ago visiting the Photo London fair at Somerset House. Got to see some great prints and met Sebastiao Selgado.

    • gretchen says:

      I never seem to time it just right. Would have been nice to meet up.
      I am going to make a list of all the photo exhibits in the City. Plus I am finally going to make it to the Photographers’ Gallery near Oxford Circus. The last few times I was there it was still being remodeled.

Leave a Reply

