Escaping the heat

The Portland area is having an unusually hot summer with many days above 90. Luckily only living 70 miles from the Oregon coast, I can escape the heat easily. I did that one day last week by making a day trip to Cannon Beach.

I used my taped up Zero Image 2000 pinhole camera making photos of scenes on the beach. I think I see a new camera in my future. I keep seeing that light leak on the lower left corner. When I remove my film it is wound tightly so I don’t know where the light is seeping in. Oh well, you just never know exactly what you’ll get with film until it is developed. Isn’t that one of the reasons we love film?

kids building sand castles

kids building sand castles

umbrella protection

umbrella protection

friends enjoying the day

friends enjoying the day

(pinhole images taken with Kodak Ektar 100)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Escaping the heat

  1. yes, indeed, beautiful way of escaping!!
    [we are suffering here of the same thing together with lots of humidity!]

Leave a Reply

