more from WPPD in Portland

Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day was a great success in Portland, Oregon. I am not sure of the official count, but I think we had upwards of 35 people showing up.

The brave ones showed up at 6:30 a.m. along the waterfront for an early morning shoot before heading to breakfast at Zeus. We just missed the gorgeous sunrise that day, but WPPD is more about meeting the people you connect with on Flickr and Facebook than actually making photographs. Although we all managed to do that too.

I am posting some of mine for the day, but I was a bit disappointed for two reasons: my favorite camera broke on me at the early morning get together and I had just had surgery the day before and was not quite my usual self. Looking back I should have stayed home to recuperate, but I refused to miss the fun. I did poop out by the late afternoon and snuck out to go home.

6:30 a.m. :

WPPD2015_Innova557-Edit-Edit

WPPD2015_Innova555

WPPD2015_Innova554

8:30 breakfast:

WPPD2015_Innova558

10:30 Saturday Market:

SatMkt_zero_Image554

SatMkt_zero_Image550

SatMktArt_zero_Image546

What happens when the spring breaks on the Zero Image and the shutter falls open:

SatMkt_zero_Image548

SatMkt_zero_Image549

SatMkt_zero_Image547

4:30: I ended my day after a pint at Apex Pub:

WWPD_zero_image595

The group then moved on to Central Bowling while I headed home to bed.

If you want to see more photos from this great weekend then please check out #GitTogether for more photos. People from all over the world will soon be posting at WPPD website too.

There are already plans to meet up next year in Barcelona. I hope I can make it.

(all photos were taken with my Zero Image and my Innova pinhole cameras)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to more from WPPD in Portland

  1. Harris says:

    love the set-up and the colors in the photo of people with their cameras

Leave a Reply

