eating by pinhole

I seem to have a habit of making pinhole images in coffee shops and restaurants. Since Worldwide Pinhole Photography day is this Sunday, April 26th, I thought I’d post about my dining experiences in pinhole.

I love the veggie scramble at Elephants for breakfast downtown:

Elephant's deli on SW park in Portland

Elephant’s deli on SW park in Portland

on SW Park again

on SW Park again

or sometimes the Elephants Deli on NW 22nd for coffee:

Elephants deli on NW 22nd

Elephants deli on NW 22nd

NW 22nd again

NW 22nd again

Then there is the one at the airport:

Elephant's deli at PDX_airport

Elephant’s deli at PDX_airport

A trip to the Oregon coast usually means a stop for lunch or coffee:

lunch in Astoria with my Hasselblad

lunch in Astoria with my Hasselblad

coffee in Astoria

coffee in Astoria

After shopping for shoes at Nordstrom I needed a break for a cup of soup:

lunch at Nordstroms

lunch at Nordstrom

I found this wonderful donut shop on NW 23rd, Portland, but since I have given up sugar I could only look at the treats but, honestly, I really wanted one:

Blue Star Donuts on NW 23rd in Portland

Blue Star Donuts on NW 23rd in Portland

And then every pinhole meet-up with Donna and Monica must end with food:

Lunch at McMinamans in Wilsonville with Donna and Monica

Lunch at McMinamins in Wilsonville with Donna and Monica

(all photos were taken with a Zero Image pinhole camera and Kodak Ektar 100 film)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Photography, pinhole and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to eating by pinhole

  1. Woah! The shots with the ghost people are surreal. I love this!

Leave a Reply

