fog

For the past couple of years my town has experienced more than its fair share of fog. I expected fog when I grew up in the San Francisco area because we were so close to the ocean, but Wilsonville is 80+ miles from the coast so what gives? I need more sunshine. The weather forecasters have promised more sun in the days ahead, but as I look out my office window I just see more fog. Time to go out for a walk.

The fog  makes for moody, grainy photos from my Holga plastic camera. The camera is light and easy to carry on my long walks. So I set out and walked about 5 miles through the new development down the street, across the train tracks, along a frontage road and then back home.

WES train station tower clock

WES train station tower clock

WES train

WES train

blurry spider web across the wet lands

blurry spider web across the wet lands

winter tree

winter tree

tree and fog

tree and fog

tracks into new development

tracks into new development

new roads

new roads

geese going home with new condos in the background

geese going home with new condos in the background

(I used Kodak TMX 400 film and developed at home in Ilfosol 3.)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, film, Holga, Neighborhoods, Oregon and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

