more from Astoria

Continuing from my last post, I want to share more photos from my foggy trip to Astoria. There is a nice 4+mile walk along the Columbia River that I took. Problem is, you have to walk back. I decided walking one way I would face the river and on the way back I’d take some photos of the buildings.

pilot boat helping a ship navigate the fog

pilot boat helping a ship navigate the fog

bridging Oregon to Washington

bridging Oregon to Washington

Canary Row Hotel

Astoria_Hassie911

Astoria_Hassie898

Astoria_Hassie897

Astoria_Hassie893

Before I returned home I stopped at the 14th Street coffee shop on the ground floor of the Commodore Hotel. The sun was streaming in the windows and I sat for awhile to warm up and do a little people watching.

Astoria_Hassie918

Astoria_Hassie929

Astoria_Hassie917

looking into the warm sunshine

looking into the warm sunshine

(all photos were taken with my Hasselblad 500 CM, Ilford film and developed at home)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Hasselblad, Oregon, Photography, water and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

