Happy New Year

Just want to say Happy New Year. I am dropping 52rolls.net and so hoping to be able to post more often here.

I want to (photographically speaking)

1.use more 4×5 film

2. make more prints especially contact prints

3. work in the studio again

4. take more pinhole images

I want to (physically speaking)

1. eat fewer carbs and sugar, cooking clean

2. walk at least 5 miles/day

3. explore more hiking trails

I want to (dreaming and plotting)

1. travel more

2. see Christmas decorations in another city

3. visit friends, near and far away

4. be healthy all year

I can think of many more things I’d like to do, see, and make happen, but this is a start. Not calling any of these resolutions, only thoughts and ideas.

Here’s to 2015!

 

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. Happy New Year, Gretchen. Look forward to seeing more of your posts in 2015.

    • gretchen says:

      Thank you. Happy New Year to you too. We plan to be in Great Britain next Autumn. Looking forward to it as it has been 4 years, the longest I have been away.
      Have really enjoyed your photography all year.
      Ron just built a light box for me so as soon as I get my contact frame and chemicals I plan to start making Platinum contact prints. I want to spend more time in the darkroom and print more.
      Ah..film

Leave a Reply

