20 days till Christmas

I’ve been busy around the house, decorating in every room. thought I’d share a few photos from inside my house.

finally found these old classics at Walgreens

finally found these old classics at Walgreens

Christmas 2014-26 Christmas 2014-29

I put up a skinny tree in the living room and a 43′ tall table top tree in the dining room. Then throughout the house I use smaller trees with lights to brighten dark corners. I have been collecting ornaments for decades and have fond memories of my Mom taking us to Ah Sam’s in San Mateo, California, to choose our annual ornament.  Each ornament holds some special meaning for me.

Christmas 2014-22 Christmas 2014-20 Christmas 2014-7 Christmas 2014-5

my first ornament

my first ornament

Christmas 2014-3

I’ve also been doing a lot of sewing. I made two Christmas quilts and scads of pillows. Seems I’ve gotten hooked on embroidery and wool appliqué lately.

Christmas 2014-32 Christmas 2014-30 Christmas 2014-27 Christmas 2014-19 Christmas 2014-18 Christmas 2014-16 Christmas 2014-15

My pinhole camera is sitting in the big Christmas tree and I will share the photo after I finish the roll. For now, here are just a few snippets from my decorating.

Christmas 2014-31 Christmas 2014-25 Christmas 2014-11 Christmas 2014-12More later:

Christmas 2014-21

 

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in An idea of home, Daily Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

