Getting back

I’ve been away from blogging here, on 52 rolls and on Flickr for over a month. I just felt I needed a break. I think many of us can admit, the computer takes up a lot of our time. Don’t get me wrong, I didn’t take a break from making photos but just from my computer. Now I have a back log of film to develop, scan and edit. To get a little caught up and into November I thought I would just review my month of October.

The month started with leaves falling off the trees before they had a chance to change color.

leaves in the pond

leaves in the pond

I made a couple of trips to the Pumpkin Patch on Sauvie Island.

chossing a pumpkin

choosing a pumpkin

pumpkin head

pumpkin head

time for a selfie

time for a selfie

I had a pinhole meet up with Donna and Monica.

Monica and Donna

Monica and Donna

I tried out the Holga 3-D camera and I’d have to say i had mixed results using Velvia film. I plan to practice more. I also need to get them formatted properly so they sit side by side here. I think you get the idea: a new project to master.

Donna and Monica in 3-D

Donna and Monica in 3-D

Donna and Monica in 3-D

Donna and Monica in 3-D

I went to the University of Oregon campus to visit the daughter of a good friend. (I also graduated from the U of O)

walking near the library

walking near the library

looking into the student union

looking into the student union

The fish bowl: setting for the food fight scene in the movie 'Animal House'

The fish bowl: setting for the food fight scene in the movie ‘Animal House’

I walked around some neighborhoods and made some Holga pix in St Johns.

St johns bridge

St Johns bridge

converted garage

converted garage

free mattress

free mattress

The month ended with me making two quilts for Christmas.

Primitive gathering quilt

Primitive gathering quilt

Sentiments quilt

Sentiments quilt

I also made time for a few lunches and coffee dates with friends which means the pinhole camera goes on the table.

lunch out

lunch out

pinhole lunch

pinhole lunch

I know I did a lot more, like going for walks and back-road drives, but some of the film still needs developing and I will share when it all gets done. All the above photos were taken with various film cameras.

 

 

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in 3-D, cameras, crafts, Daily Life, film, Holga, Neighborhoods, Oregon, people, Photography, pinhole, Portland and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

