The last farmers market of the season

I have been so busy getting caught up on my posting over at 52rolls that I have fallen behind here. It has been a busy summer and I have managed to take out my film cameras every week and make photos. i may have to do one big summer summary, but today I am posting photos from my Holga plastic camera of the last day of our farmer’s market.

VillFarmMkt_holga202

VillFarmMkt_holga209

live music every week

live music every week

I feel fortunate to live in a community that supports its farmer’s market. It’s filled with organic produce from the fertile Willamette valley. There are also vendors of bakery goods, gelato, flowers, crafts and food carts. One of the crowd favorites is the wood fired pizza. I choose the market as my Tamale Thursday. I love homemade tamales and look forward to them every week…..except they weren’t there on the last day.

VillFarmMkt_holga210

VillFarmMkt_holga207

VillFarmMkt_holga206

VillFarmMkt_holga205

VillFarmMkt_holga204

VillFarmMkt_holga203

VillFarmMkt_holga201

VillFarmMkt_holga200

Now we have to wait another 10 months for the market to open again. Hope you all had a nice summer.

VillFarmMkt_holga199

(I used my Holga 120 CFN and Kodak Portra 400 film.)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

