more from Trillium Lake

As summer comes to a close, although another 90-degree day here today seems like Fall is a long ways away, I want to post a few more photos from my day at Trillium Lake with Donna and Monica.

Donna and Monica setting up some pinhole madness

Donna and Monica setting up some pinhole madness

TrilliumLake_AE1028

TrilliumLake_AE1026

TrilliumLake_AE1024

TrilliumLake_AE1022

Goodbye summer.

(all photos taken with a Canon AE1 and Kodak Portra 160 film)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Oregon, Photography, water and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to more from Trillium Lake

  1. Anna Vee says:

    Looks like a wonderful place for pinholes – or any kind of film cameras, really… If it weren’t for the mountains I might think these pictures were taken in the Northern Finland. 🙂

    (This post was also a good reminder that I should take my AE-1 out for a walk more often!)

    • gretchen says:

      Thank you.
      Wondering what you mean by the mountains…..you have more or less? Mt Hood is over 11,000 feet and from Portland we see it, Mt St Helens and sometimes as far as Jefferson and Mt Ranier.

Leave a Reply

