Small town alleys

I’ve lacked inspiration lately with my photography so I have started a new project. I’m going to photograph the back alleys of small towns across the Northwest. I’m usually making photos of old store fronts, but on a whim I decided to start walking around the back of these old buildings  discovering their true personalities.  I started with Chehalis, Washington.

Chehalis_Hasselblad768 Chehalis_Hasselblad769 Chehalis_Hasselblad770 Chehalis_Hasselblad775 Chehalis_Hasselblad795 Chehalis_Hasselblad796 Chehalis_Hasselblad797 Chehalis_Hasselblad798 Chehalis_Hasselblad799

(all photos were taken with my Hasselblad 500 CM on Ilford HP4 Plus and developed at home)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Hasselblad, Neighborhoods, Travel, Washington and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Small town alleys

  1. Fantastic images, Gretchen. It really is an inspiring idea for a project.

    • gretchen says:

      I think your Wainwright Fells are a little more breath taking though. I’d like to attempt all the waterfalls in the Columbia Gorge, but can’t do them on my own (for safety reasons) so it will probably never happen. I think I have only done 5.

Leave a Reply

