Saturday in Portland , Part 2

It’s time to get out of town. I am not feeling inspired and my photography is suffering. Might be partly because I am still watching the World Cup. Only 2 weeks to go and then I have to start getting out with my cameras again. So for now I just keep wandering around  my city, playing tourist.

portland_architecture-9

Here are a few photos of Portland architecture I made while walking around in the NW area of the city. I used my Holga and Kodak Portra 400.

portland_architecture

portland_architecture-6

portland_architecture-5

portland_architecture-4

portland_architecture-3

portland_architecture-2

portland_architecture-8

I have some 4×5’s to develop at home and I am a bit nervous about doing them because I haven’t home developed 4×5’s yet. Hoping to do that Wednesday because there are no World Cup matches that day. However, Tuesday I will be glued to the TV to watch the USA take on Belgium.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, film, Holga, Photography, Portland and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saturday in Portland , Part 2

  1. Lovely series of photos, Gretchen. USA had an impressive run in the world cup, it’s a shame England didn’t follow their example!

Leave a Reply

