It’s Saturday in Portland

It’s just a typical summer Saturday in Portland with people enjoying the fountains, the waterfront and street performers. Once again I throw my plastic lens Holga camera in my purse because it is light and easy. The problem is that all the photos are soft and slightly out of focus. I know that is the attraction, for many, of the Holga but I feel I need to shelf this camera for a while and get back to my Hasselblad 500 CM.  The draw back of my Hassie as a street camera is that it takes tie to focus and so I can’t be very discreet.

Portland is full of book readers. It's home of Powell's Books

Portland is full of book readers. It’s home of Powell’s Books

rest, relaxation and reading

rest, relaxation and reading

more reading and enjoying one of the many fountains that dot the city

more reading and enjoying one of the many fountains that dot the city

conversation

conversation

Jamison Square

Jamison Square

feeding the birds

feeding the birds

getting wet at Jamison Square

getting wet at Jamison Square

saturday_in_portland-16

?

?

people watching

people watching

eating at the market

leave your phone at home

walking along the waterfront

walking along the waterfront

coffee time

coffee time

sunshine and bicycles

sunshine and bicycles

music at the Saturday Market

music at the Saturday Market

keeping Portland clean

keeping Portland clean

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, film, Holga, lomography, Photography, Portland, street photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

