a girlie room

If I am having a bad night’s sleep I sometimes like to go crawl into the antique white iron bed my brother gave me and treat myself like a guest. Do you ever wonder if your guests feel welcome in your home? Maybe trying out the bedroom yourself will help you decide what is missing and what you like about it. Pamper yourself once in awhile.

pillow cases made by my Mom

pillow cases made by my Mom

quilts I made hang on a rod with easy access to snuggle under

quilts I made hang on a rod with easy access to snuggle under

I’ve spent a lot of time in front of the TV since the World Cup started on Thursday and my blogging has suffered. So this morning I decided to treat myself to breakfast in bed and then snapped a few photos of my surroundings.

when I used to do needlepoint and my first pair of toe shoes

when I used to do needlepoint and my first pair of toe shoes

MacKenzie-Child pottery and stuffed animals

MacKenzie-Child pottery and stuffed animals

more pottery, dogs and cameras

more pottery, dogs and cameras

bed side lamp custom made by Robin Russell

bed side lamp custom-made by Robin Russell. Called “when sheepdogs count sheep” . 

berries, cinnamon toast and tea served on MacKenzie-Child china

berries, cinnamon toast and tea served on MacKenzie-Child china

Yes, I love old english sheepdogs. I’ve had 3, I mean I have been had by 3 in my life: Tasha, Megan and Ashley.

Have a wonderful morning.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in An idea of home, Daily Life, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

