graduation

It was a busy weekend.

Cheyenne with her parents

Cheyenne with her parents

My niece’s daughter graduated from Ridgefield High School in the State of Washington. My Dad drove up from Lake Almanor, California, to attend. Members on the other side of the family came up from McCloud, California. It was a family weekend and seems everyone had a great time.

Cheyenne with her great granddad and my Dad

Cheyenne with her great granddad and my Dad, who turns 89 on June 17th

Cheyenne, my Dad and his moose

Cheyenne, my Dad and his moose

family

family

Cheyenne has decided to attend Clark College next year to get the basics completed before moving on to university. She isn’t sure what she wants to do with the rest of her life. Do any of us really know?

getting ready

getting ready

getting her diploma

getting her diploma

On Sunday, Ron and I went downtown Portland to mingle with thousands of people on the last day of Portland’s Rose Festival. Most of those photos were taken with my Holga, Hasselblad X-Pan and a 4×5 pinhole so they will have to be shared after I develop some film.

the teacher's fountain

the teacher’s fountain

enjoying the sun

enjoying the sun

solar lights and bikers

solar lights and bikers

we went out for dim sum

we went out for dim sum

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, people, Photography, Portland and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

