Portland in Black and White, part 2

I thought I’d share more photos from my day spent in downtown Portland. I posted some photos a couple of weeks ago of the start of the day and riding public transportation. After I got downtown I went to breakfast at Elephant’s Deli and then walked the streets taking photos at whatever struck my fancy. I also took time to sit and people watch. On these days spent downtown I clock about 9 miles of walking so by the time I get back on MAX to go home I am exhausted, but in a good way. My camera gear gets heavier and heavier as the day goes on and I really need to make myself choose just one camera for the day….but how?

breakfast at Elephant's

 

Portland_AE1313

Portland_AE1320

my favorite paper store

my favorite paper store

my favorite apartment building

my favorite apartment building

Portland_AE1266

Portland_AE1284

Portland_AE1316

enjoying the sunshine

enjoying the sunshine

(photos taken with Canon AE1 and Ilford 400)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Photography, Portland and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

