Breaking out

I’ve been house bound way too long. After several weeks of physical therapy I am ready to get out. The sun is shining and signs of Spring are pushing through the ground and busting out on tree limbs, but today is one more day inside. Tomorrow I am breaking out.

the rains came and went

the rains came and went. Water basketball?

buds

buds

'Elizabeth' magnolia buds

‘Elizabeth’ magnolia buds

daphne

daphne

hydrangea

hydrangea

moss on patio

moss on patio

Spring flowers

Spring flowers

Being chained to the house has resulted with me finishing 4 quilt tops, painting a bathroom and organizing closets. So the time hasn’t been spent lying around on the sofa, which my husband wishes I would do more often. I don’t know why, but at the beginning of each week I email my list of ‘to do’s and hope ‘to do’s’ to him at work. I usually end up adding to it as the week moves on. He says reading it makes him tired. I do it more for myself than him because I don’t want  to think I am wasting time by sitting around eating bon bons and watching TV.

To Do

To Do

French General scrap pile

French General scrap pile

'Noteworthy' basket weave quilt

‘Noteworthy’ basket weave quilt

blue, cream and pink quilt

blue, cream and pink quilt blocks

'Little Black Dress'

‘Little Black Dress’

squaring up

squaring up

But tomorrow I am going to go for a neighborhood walk. As many of you know I have been walking around Portland neighborhoods over the past few years taking photos of houses, gardens and the charms of each unique place. Not telling you where I am going tomorrow, but it is close to another neighborhood I have photographed, but just a little north and a whole lot different. I will make it  my Roll 10 of 52rolls.net so I need to decide which camera to use. I am trying to use a different camera for each week and roll. I should probably take along my digital camera too for instant gratification and my pinhole for another coffee shop exposure.

Scenes in my house:

oatmeal, blueberries, walnuts and milk in a jug bought at Rochester Cathedral in England

oatmeal, blueberries, walnuts and milk in a jug bought at Rochester Cathedral in England

cookbooks, a lamp and a San Francisco Victorian

cookbooks, a lamp and a San Francisco Victorian

Zeb's Edinburgh steps, flowers and a lamp

Zeb’s Edinburgh steps, flowers, a lamp and an old camera

Hopefully my feet will hold up and the outing won’t set me back. Spring is here and I just have to get out.

One last photo: missing these English girls…….

Shannon, me and Sophie

Shannon, me and Sophie

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in An idea of home, crafts, Daily Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

