finally made it to Panther Creek Falls

After several attempts in the past couple of years we finally made it to Panther Creek Falls. Our first attempt, which I wrote about here on one of my first blog posts, was not successful and almost results in catastrophe. There was snow…..lots of snow. That’s all I am going to say. Our second attempt was getting to be more like our first attempt so we went home. This time we made it. The day was gorgeous and almost too much sun.

15 minute exposure

15 minute exposure

2 minute exposure

2 minute exposure

I used my pinhole camera and am not very happy with the photo I got of the Falls. It’s not that easy to take a photo because of the barriers and I am not one to go crawling around on wet mossy rocks. The trail isn’t even marked and it is a very short walk from the main road. I was hoping for a bit more of a hike, but at least I can check this one off  my list of waterfalls to see.

2 minute exposure

2 minute exposure

On the way home we stopped at Skamania Lodge for a bit of lunch.

10 minute exposure

10 minute exposure

45 minute exposure

45 minute exposure

(all photos taken with my Zero Image pinhole camera and Kodak Ektar 100 film)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in film, pinhole, Washington, water and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

