I lied, there was more snow, part 4

I had one more home-developed roll to share and it seems it was more winter snow. The snow is gone now and we are being flooded with water and tossed about by extreme windy conditions. Now we have to be careful about falling trees, sliding homes, and falling boulders.

I am having a bit of trouble with this A-12 back on my Hasselblad. The film doesn’t always advance. It happens near the end of the roll and only with this back. So, hopefully, it really is the back and not the camera. On the bright side, I did get a double exposure without even trying.

double exposure accident

double exposure accident

I walked through Graham Oaks Park…..again. There are winter, spring and summer photos of this park on my blog. Since it is right out my front door I use the paths for my daily walks and to get myself to other parts of Wilsonville.

the big oak in Graham Oaks park

the big oak in Graham Oaks park

future Christmas trees?

future Christmas trees?

along the coyote trail

along the coyote trail

I walked through the old section of town and down to the Willamette River and the Boone bridges. Yes, the Boone bridge is named after a famous ‘Boone’, the grandson of pioneer Daniel. In 1847 Boone and his son started a ferry over this stretch of the river . In 1907 the railroad bridge was constructed and used by the Oregon Electric Railway. In 1970, the original Boone Bridge was widened to 6 lanes and now takes cars across the river along the Interstate 5.  By 2008, the bridge carried in excess of 131,000 cars/day. No wonder the traffic slows here every workday afternoon.

looking toward the 6-lane Boone bridge

looking toward the 6-lane Boone bridge

turn around and you look at the railroad bridge

turn around and you look at the railroad bridge

Back to the neighborhood:

yep, playing squirrel again

yep, playing squirrel again

(all these photos were taken on my 1976 Hasselblad 500 CM, with Kodak TMAX, and developed in Ilford chemicals. No post processing editing)

Promise, no more snow photos.

 

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, film, Hasselblad, Oregon, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

