winter, part 3 and the end of the snow

I started developing my film at home. I didn’t want to ruin the film I shot for the 52rolls.net project so I took my little plastic Holga out into the snow. I figured if I ruined this roll it would not be the end of the world. All the photos were taken in my neighborhood.

boo hiss. the dogs need a place to play too

boo hiss. the dogs need a place to play too

broken dreams

broken dreams

last man standing

last man standing

The developing went well except for a bit of a struggle getting the film onto the reel. I have no idea why i struggled because I had practiced winding it on and off many times. Luckily I did not crease the film.

frozen beer

frozen beer

left overs

left overs

step up

step up

I’ve managed to free up cabinet space in my laundry room to hold all the equipment I need for developing. Next I plan to make a darkening shade for the window so I can start doing contact prints there too.

the road home

the road home

viilleboiswinter_holga795I am one happy camper.

viilleboiswinter_holga804

viilleboiswinter_holga803

viilleboiswinter_holga794

I’ve been testing out a different old camera each week and the posts are over at http://www.52rolls.net if you are interested. There are  many other wonderful photographers posting in 52 rolls.

(all photos were taken with my little black plastic Holga, Kodak TriX 400 film, and developed in Ilford chemistry at home)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in An idea of home, cameras, film, Holga, lomography, Neighborhoods, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

