Roll 2, Week 2 and a Canon 7ne

Portland Theater

Portland Theater

Roll 2 and week 2 had me using my Canon 7ne and Ilford Delta 400 film. Again I found myself in downtown Portland making photos of street scenes, old landmarks and people. I like the 7ne because I can attach my newer Canon lenses and used the 24-105 all day. What I don’t like is that the camera is bulky, like my Mark II, and it is therefore more difficult to be discreet. I like the auto focus feature, but prefer my Canon AE1 for its size, appearance and the ‘clunk’ sound made when I push the shutter button.

Here are some of my photos from roll 2:

the old Guild theater

the old Guild theater

This old cafe moved its location from around the corner

This old cafe moved its location from around the corner

Portland is beer country

Portland is beer country

Portland people also love their coffee:

independent coffee house

Starbucks

coffe break

Maggie was willing to have her photo taken while getting people to sign her petition

Maggie was willing to have her photo taken while getting people to sign her petition

Portlandia has an uncertain  future as the Portland Building is falling apart and need much restoration. Portlandia is the second largest, next to the Statue of Liberty, copper hammered statue.

Portlandia

The Portland Building

When I go downtown for the day I try to use mass transit when I can:

MAX

Tracks

And I always make time to see the current photography exhibit at the Portland Art Museum:

Ptd_AE1_IlfordDelta400928-Edit

NW Film Center(all photos taken with a Canon 7ne and Ilford Delta 400 film)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, film, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

