Holiday shopping

I don’t do much Christmas shopping anymore, but I can’t resist going to the malls and into the city to be with the crowds and get in the holiday spirit. I know, why subject myself to the horrible parking and all the pushing and shoving? I like seeing the decorations and watching the people. Yesterday I went to one inside mall and one outside. The enclosed mall was not  overly decorated and it was very, very crowded so on to the Bridgeport mall just south of Portland. With fewer people, the cold air and all the lights I was in the festive mood at last._MG_0973 _MG_0974 _MG_0975 _MG_0977 _MG_0978 _MG_0980 _MG_0981 _MG_0983 _MG_0984 _MG_0985 _MG_0986 _MG_0988

Now it’s time for more baking as I got a request for more cookies.

May your spirit be bright.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Portland and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holiday shopping

  1. Thanks Sis, your pictures have put me in the mood too. Only thing missing to complete a perfect holiday experience is the horse and sleigh.

  2. frugoal says:

    I am with you! Normally hate the crowds, but love them during the holidays!

Leave a Reply

