Catching falling leaves with my Hasselblad

Winter is fast approaching and the leaves are stacking up on the ground. I spent a day last week walking around the Portland State University campus and the SE Portland neighborhood of Ladd’s Addition taking photos with my Hasselblad before the leaves get scooped up and hauled away. Unfortunately, the ones in my neighborhood were too efficiently removed yesterday.  Didn’t even get a chance to go kick a few around. I guess with the rains coming, from now until June, the leaves have to go to keep our storm drains clear.

a tree on the sidewalk points to another

a tree on the sidewalk points to another

Park blocks

Park blocks

Lincoln watching over the Park blocks

Lincoln watching over the Park blocks

yellow tree, yellow awning and yellow leaves

yellow car,  yellow awning and yellow leaves

shuffling through the leaves in Ladd's Addition

shuffling through the leaves in Ladd’s Addition

piling up

piling up

yes, this cat is pooping

yes, this cat is pooping

yellow swing and leaves in Ladd's Addition

yellow swing and leaves in Ladd’s Addition

yellow tree, yellow awning and yellow leaves

yellow tree, yellow awning and yellow leaves

yellow house and pumpkins

yellow house and pumpkins

When the rains arrive in Portland we tend to hunker down and read…..a lot. I have a stack of  ‘must reads’ waiting for me. Do you have any books on your ‘to read’ list for the winter months ahead?

looking into the student union

looking into the student union

students reading at PSU

students reading at PSU

on campus

on campus

Update on scanning: only 6 rolls to go from my trip to SFO.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, film, Hasselblad, Neighborhoods, Portland and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

