My Holga in Chinatown

On my recent trip to San Francisco my back pack was heavy with my Hasselblad, Canon AE1 and Holga cameras.  The Holga, being made of plastic, is easy to carry in a purse when I just want to take some snap shots of interesting street scenes. I am just going to share a few photos I made on the streets of Chinatown. I am in the middle of scanning those 29 rolls of film from the trip and have only 6 rolls to go. Then I will have to put them into Photoshop to remove all the dust that I try, and fail, to remove during the scanning process.

Oh, and progress in my darkroom class is going well. Last night I printed my first photo. Going back tomorrow for more practice.

For now, hope you like these blurry photos taken through a plastic lens.SFOTrip_Holga186-EditSFOTrip_Holga185-EditSFOTrip_Holga184-EditSFOTrip_Holga181-EditSFOTrip_Holga183-Edit

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in California, Daily Life, film, Holga, Neighborhoods, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

