A pinhole summer

I used my pinhole camera a lot this summer and recently became the proud owner of a new one: hand crafted Innova 6×9 by Don Pyle. I haven’t finished a roll of film in the new one, but wanted to share these pinhole images I made during the last week of August at a friend’s cabin along the Salmon River. It was the perfect ending to a long hot summer in the Pacific Northwest.

from inside a tree stump

from inside a tree stump

We read, we got caught up on some computer work(me on photos and Doris on genealogy), slept and ate. Oh and we did our walk around Trillium Lake and hoped for a red sunset, but didn’t get one.

reading under my new Glamping quilt

reading under my new Glamping quilt

Doris reading on the deck

Doris reading on the deck

getting caught up on our computers

getting caught up on our computers

sleeping

sleeping

breakfast at Zig Zag Inn

breakfast at Zig Zag Inn

a walk around Trillium Lake

a walk around Trillium Lake

enjoying the end of summer

enjoying the end of summer

rocks lead to Mt Hood

rocks lead to Mt Hood

We had one day of rain, thunder and lightning. It was great as long as the lightning wasn’t hitting us.

through the dining room window

through the dining room window

a day of needed rain

a day of needed rain

Hated leaving and going back to reality……and chores.

(all photos taken by me with my Zero Image 2000 pinhole camera and Kodak Ektar 100 film. All photos are copyrighted)

 

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in cameras, film, Oregon, pinhole, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A pinhole summer

  1. Mark Toal says:

    These are great, you really captured the trip.

    Mark 503-593-4403 http://www.mtoal.wordpress.com http://www.mtoallumiximages.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

