Pinhole my vacation

I finally finished scanning and sorting through some pinhole images I took on my trip north a couple of weeks ago. After I removed all the dust from the scans a problem occurred in Photoshop and I lost all the work. I needed a bit of a break before I started again and that is why it has been 5 days since my last post.

Hansville beach

Hansville beach

beach huts in Hansville

beach huts in Hansville

back side

back side

I love using my pinhole camera. I never know exactly what I will get because there is no viewfinder. The exposures can be short, 3 seconds on the beach, or long, 30 minutes to an hour in a restaurant. This just makes me slow down, relax and enjoy my surroundings.

breakfast at the Port Gamble General Store

breakfast at the Port Gamble General Store

an expensive lunch in Poulsbo

an expensive lunch in Poulsbo

coffee and ice cream along hwy 3

coffee and ice cream along hwy 3

So here are a few more shots. I still have the film exchange photos to scan from the meet-up with Seattle pinhole photographers. Hopefully I can get those finished before I take off for a few days….and yes, my pinhole camera will be going with me.

Poulsbo reflections

Poulsbo reflections

golden sun at the marina

golden sun at the marina

(all photos were taken with my Zero Image pinhole camera on Kodak Ektar film)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in film, Photography, pinhole, Travel, Washington and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

