Made another quilt

I never would have believed that once I got back into quilting that I would be so prolific. In one year I have completed 11 quilts and 9 of them were quilted by hand.

I’ve just finished cutting, piecing and sewing #12 and it is ready to head to the floor to get basted. Because I am slowly recuperating from an injury I have spent hours every day at the sewing machine.  I’d rather be outside, but I am happy to finish this quilt. My intention is to use it on picnics except now I am not sure I want it to get dirty. Maybe I just need a retro trailer to host the quilt.

_MG_9904

_MG_9906

_MG_9905

I used a pattern from the book “Simply Retro”  by Camille Roskelley. The pattern is called “Framed”. The main fabric is from the line called “Glamping”, a Moda Fabric. I filled in with small prints from my stash and backed it with cute little red and aqua trailers plus more crabs.

DSCN3978

Can’t wait to finish the basting so I can start quilting, but that will have to wait until I can bend over again…..maybe next week?

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in crafts, Daily Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

