Stuck at home……but with film

I’m kind of stuck at home these days. Not only is it very hot for Portland, in the 90’s, but it seems I’ve pulled a muscle off the old ribs and it takes time to heal. I’m not very happy because I was just getting back into my exercise program after a broken foot followed by plantar fasciitis. Not much I can do. Getting older really stinks.

not a bad place to spend time

not a bad place to spend time

So no trips to the beach for a while. I have more quilts to hit the floor to baste but can’t do that either. So guess I’ll keep cutting out more and sewing them together and then I’ll have a pile to baste.

none of this for awhile

none of this for awhile

Thought I’d share some film photos from around the house and neighborhood since this will be my point of view for a while.

Hellebores on the windowsill

Hellebores on the windowsill

Graham Oaks Nature Park...where I should be walking. Just across the street from my house

Graham Oaks Nature Park…where I should be walking. Just across the street from my house

part of my neighborhood walk

part of my neighborhood walk

Hope all my American readers have a happy 4th of July and to my British friends…I love you too.

the pavilion where the 4th of July barbecue takes place

the pavilion where the 4th of July barbecue takes place

(photos taken with hasselblad, pinhole and canon ae-1)

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in An idea of home, Daily Life, film, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

