At the beach with my Holga PAN film camera

I just want to share some photos I took at the beach with my Holga panoramic camera. It takes 120 film and because I have to advance the film to odd numbers  I only get 6 pictures on a roll. I like this camera for its simplicity, the wide-angle of view and because I can make double exposures. There is a bit of fall-off at the edges, but I don’t mind. It’s a bit of a clunker, but when I am at the beach I like using plastic cameras because I know the salt and sea won’t really ruin them. Plus, if something did happen the Holga cameras are not expensive so I can easily replace them.

I own several Holga cameras: the original 120 that takes square photos, the Holga 3-D, the Holga pinhole and the Holga PAN. All are very fun cameras.

low tide at Neskowin

low tide at Neskowin

time to hike that dune

time to hike that dune

double exposed

double exposed

kids double exposed

kids double exposed

double exposure

double exposure

tracks

tracks

the wood circle

the wood circle

the walk back

the walk back

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in cameras, film, Holga, lomography, Oregon, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to At the beach with my Holga PAN film camera

  1. christianhughes says:

    Curious if you are still using this camera. I’m looking hard so please let me know if you would be interested in selling.

    • gretchen says:

      I am still using the camera, sorry. You might contact Blue Camera and Machine in Portland, Oregon. That’s where I bought mine. And did you try the Lomography web site?
      Thanks for looking at my blog

Leave a Reply

