10 rolls of film at the lab

I have 10 rolls of film being processed at the lab. Those will have to wait for now. there will be many hours of scanning to do next week. Right now I want to share some photos from my trip to the Oregon coast over the last 3 days.

Cape Kiwanda-13

I had planned to spend the day at Cape Kiwnada and drive home after sunset, but I don’t like driving back from the coast in the dark so booked a room at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda for one night. After I saw my room I quickly went to the front desk and booked a second night.

Unfortunately I did not see any epic sunsets, but mornings were wonderful. I watched the dories being launched each morning around 5:00 and the sun coming up over the hill and shining onto the golden cliffs.

Cape Kiwanda-23

Cape Kiwanda-24

Cape Kiwanda-25

Cape Kiwanda-21

Cape Kiwanda-30

Cape Kiwanda-15

I hiked up the dunes 4 times……my poor legs. One morning I started walking south along the beach and 2 hours later realized I’d have to walk back. I didn’t care. I didn’t have to rush back and drive home.

Cape Kiwanda

Cape Kiwanda-5

Cape Kiwanda-4

On the way home I stopped at Neskowin for a few hours of reading in the sun and enjoying the surf before heading home.

Neskowin

Neskowin-3

Can’t wait to get my film back. I took  my Hasselblad, pinhole  and Holga 120 PAN.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Oceans, Oregon, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 rolls of film at the lab

  1. simon0252 says:

    Looking forward to seeing the results, Gretchen.

Leave a Reply

