World Wide Pinhole Day

World Wide Pinhole Day is celebrated on the last day of April. Pinhole photographers from all over the world gather to make a pinhole photo with their cameras. Some cameras are home-made and others are manufactured from companies like Zero Image. Yesterday I posted some of my digital images from the day and now, before I head to Mt Hood for the week, I am sharing some of my pinhole images from the day.

Our day started at Sam Rogers Park in Lake Oswego….at 6:30 a.m.  Early for some, but not me. I seem to be awake before 5 every morning. After about 90 minutes we moved on to breakfast. We always fit food into the day some way or another.

SamRogersPK_pinhole564-Edit-4

SamRogersPK_pinhole565-Edit

SamRogersPK_pinhole566-Edit

WWPD_breakfast_pinhole595-Edit

Then 5 of us kept going and traveled south to the Opal Creek Wilderness. Here are some of my film images of the area. I still have more to scan and edit, but they’ll have to wait for now.

the last 5 standing

the last 5 standing

Donna making an image

Donna making an image

OpalCreekWild_pinhole569-EditOpalCreekWild_pinhole573-Edit

OpalCreekWild_pinhole574-Edit

throwing in a Holga image

throwing in a Holga image of Kurt setting up his camera

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in film, Oregon, Photography, pinhole and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

