Pinhole madness

Yesterday, April 28th, was World Wide Pinhole Day. Yes, there really is such a thing. Pinholers from all over the world go out and make some pinhole magic. Some post their photos at http://www.pinhgoleday.org and others use Flickr.

Vista House

Portland from a roof top

You can find many wonderful examples of pinhole photography on Flickr. Have a look if you have time. You may decide to grab one of these little magic boxes with no view finder and no lens and make your own magic. Believe me, you’ll get hooked.

Cape Kiwanda

Cape Perpetua

Oregon coast

The long exposures give you time to enjoy your surroundings or think about where you want to go next.

into the forest

forest greens

waterfalls

From my last post you can tell I enjoy doing interior shots. I am doing a series on coffee shops and restaurants.

restaurants_pinhole289-Edit

restaurants_pinhole282-Edit

restaurants_pinhole283-Edit

Whatever you fancy I do encourage you to try this type of photography. It really takes you back to basics.

old school house

Leonards Barn

Lime factory

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in film, Photography, pinhole and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pinhole madness

  1. simon0252 says:

    Marvellous images, Gretchen. They’re all very special. I particularly like the last two (the domed building is spectacular) and your series on coffee shops and restaurants.

Leave a Reply

