Three days of lectures = pinhole possibilities

At the beginning of the month I spent 3 long days of lectures at the Oregon Dental Convention.  Even though I have retired from a dental hygiene career and turned my attentions to more artistic endeavors I don’t like the idea of letting my license lapse. It was too much work to get it in the first place. So I endure continuing ed classes to send in my money and get another 2 years of licensure.

I decided I would capture the days with my pinhole camera. The result: ghostly images of people with long exposures. It did help make the time pass. I also took one of my quilts along and worked on it during the lectures. People all around me wished they had thought to do something like that to make the time go by.

free public transport to the convention center

free public transport to the convention center

morning starts with coffee

morning starts with coffee

the lecture begins

the lecture begins

quilting during the lunch break

quilting during the lunch break

afternoon tea break

afternoon tea break

red glass poppies hang from the ceilings

red glass poppies hang from the ceilings

things were looking up after the 3 days were over

things were looking up after the 3 days were over

Another year will go by before I have to do this again. At some point I will quit renewing the license but not sure exactly when that will be. It’s difficult to let go.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, film, pinhole and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

