Walking along the Willamette River

On a rare afternoon when the fog lifted I went for a walk along the Willamette River with several of my film cameras.

I wanted to see the moving of the Sellwood bridge:

Sellwood Bridge move_Holga

Sellwood Bridge move_Holga

moving the Sellwood Bridge_Holga

moving the Sellwood Bridge_Holga

The Sellwood Bridge on its new perch_Hasselblad

The Sellwood Bridge on its new perch_Hasselblad

I then walked along the west side trying to get close to the new construction that will carry light rail across the river.

building a new bridge_Hasselblad

building a new bridge_Hasselblad

Cranes_Hasselblad

Cranes_Hasselblad

a single rock_Hasselblad

a single rock_Hasselblad

There’s life under the Marquam Bridge:

under the Marquam Bridge_Hasselblad

under the Marquam Bridge_Hasselblad

a tree grows under the bridge_ Hasselblad

a tree grows under the bridge_ Hasselblad

art?--Hasselblad

art?–Hasselblad

I’ll end with a few random shots from the day:

rocka and water_pinhole

rocks and water_pinhole

follow the rocks_Hasselblad

follow the rocks_Hasselblad

Willamette recreation_Hasselblad

Willamette recreation_Hasselblad

Two more from my Harman Titan 4×5 pinhole camera:

Marquam supports_ Harman Titan pinhole

Marquam supports_ Harman Titan pinhole

reflecting the Marquam with my Harman Titan pinhole

reflecting the Marquam with my Harman Titan pinhole

 

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in cameras, film, Hasselblad, Holga, pinhole, Portland and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking along the Willamette River

  1. daybf says:

    OOoo the Harman Titan 4×5 pinhole camera images are my favorite. Love the calming but moody looking water.

  2. elmediat says:

    Beautiful sequence of images.

Leave a Reply

