Wandering with my Hasselblad X-Pan

One of my favorite blogs that I subscribe to is that by Sandra Juto. She lives in Berlin and on her daily walks she takes random photos around her home. I love looking at her little piece of the world, the old architecture, the food she makes and the wrist worms she knits. Last weekend, on a rare sunny day, I wandered around NW Portland with my Hasselblad X-Pan camera.

my Hasselblad X-Pan

my Hasselblad X-Pan

I love this camera. You can switch back and forth between 6×12 and 6×9 in mid roll. It takes 35 mm film and it senses the ISO and the number of frames I’ve shot. Although a slightly heavy camera, it is not terribly large so I can easily take it in my purse.

Ptd_streets_XPan213-Edit

Ptd_streets_XPan220-Edit

Although Sandra finds buildings coated in graffiti, in Portland it gets cleaned up fairly quickly and I found it difficult to find any at all. Last Spring I started a series wandering around various Portland neighborhoods and I plan to keep adding to that project. This coming weekend I will be heading to two areas in N Portland with my husband and good friends, Erich and Sue. I just might take the X-Pan with me too.

Ptd_streets_XPan219-Edit

Ptd_streets_XPan218-Edit

Ptd_streets_XPan215-Edit

Ptd_streets_XPan212

Ptd_streets_XPan211-Edit

Ptd_streets_XPan217-Edit

Ptd_streets_XPan214-Edit

Ptd_streets_XPan221-Edit

If you’d like to see some of Sandra Juto’s photos you can click on the link on the right side of this page…under Photo Blogs.

Another bit of information: Blue Moon Camera, in Portland, has a very nice Hasselblad X-Pan for sale.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Hasselblad, Neighborhoods, Photography, Portland and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wandering with my Hasselblad X-Pan

  1. Rob Moses says:

    Never seen one of those before! Cool pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

