Lo Fi cameras

I’ve been working on an article for the online magazine at Lomography.com. They asked me to submit my list for my favorite Lomo cameras. I thought I’d take pictures of them with my Polaroid back on my Hasselblad but I am not very happy with the results. I think all those black cameras and white background made for such contrast that my film had trouble with it. I decided not to use any of these photos in my article, but wanted to share them to show the troubles I had.

my stash

a white Holga with British lens cap

the leather edition Spinner

First I took down all my Lomo cameras from the shelf and set them out for a photo. It wasn’t until I pulled out the first sheet that I realized I had installed black and white film. I only have one back so I had to continue using the b&w. I now realize that if I had changed to color that my results would have been better.

a couple of my Holgas

My Holga PAN 120

I have a hoard of LoFi cameras: Holga 120 PAN for panoramic shots, a Spinner for 360 degree views, Sprocket Rocket for when I want a wide-angle with the film sprocket holes showing, a Sardina for 35mm and a small camera, a Holga 3-D, a Holga pinhole, a Lomo Kino movie camera and a plain old Holga 120 CFN.

across the river in Portland

PAN in the Spring

working in my office with my pinhole

a pinhole of me at Bishops Close

there is a guy using his Spinner looking back at me…..can you find him?

360 Spinner at Waterfront Park

Spinner at the food carts

My favorite: the plain old Holga and my first Lomo camera. I like that I can use it for double exposures, combine frames for a wide-angle of view and it uses 120 film. Who knows if that will change when my new Belair 612 arrives in the mail. We’ll see.

double exposure at the Bomber

triple exposure at Tillamook Co Fair

making a panorama with my Holga

Holgarama in London

Climbing the dunes

at Cape Kiwanda

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in film, Holga, lomography, Photography, pinhole, Polaroid and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lo Fi cameras

  1. simon0252 says:

    Fabulous photos and wonderful cameras, Gretchen.

Leave a Reply

