group photos

Just back from my reunion trip to California. I stayed an extra week to do a bit of exploring of some of the small towns of Northern California. There was more to see than hours on the clock so I have to go back and fill in the blanks….many blanks.

But when I got home my group photo from the reunion had already arrived. So here it is: Lassen High School, Susanville, California…….class of, ugh, grrrrr, ’67.

class of 67

I am in the middle row, third from the left, blue jacket. I’m sitting between my two best friends: Anne and Lenore.

Group photos are always difficult. We had one mishap when my friend Anne put the peace sign over the woman in front of her. Maybe that would have been the photo to choose. I’d like to see it. For the photographer it must be tough too. We were laughing and talking and moving around. All in all I am pretty happy with the results.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in California, collections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

