making cookies

I haven’t been here in a few days, but I have 8 rolls of film ready to pick up today and after I get them scanned I will have more to say. I love shooting with film, but it does mean that I have to wait for it to be developed and scanned before I can post anything.

I’ve been working on a project for Lomography magazine and that has taken up most of my time lately. Yesterday I did take time out to make some sugar cookies for my friend, Sarah, who will be attending Texas Christian University in the Fall.  I am very proud of her for being accepted for the Freshman class. She will be embarking on an amazing adventure.

Texas cookies

For most of Sarah’s 18 years I have made my sugar cookies for special holidays so I thought I’d make them to commemorate her new University home.

a gift of cookies

Congratulations to Sarah for making it to this next step in her life and to her parents for raising a beautiful girl who has turned into a lovely woman.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to making cookies

  1. Sue says:

    I LOVE this post!!! Shock… :>) Thanks for your kind words, the yummy cookies, and a wonderful afternoon with a dear friend…

Leave a Reply

