Happy Easter

It’s Easter and I have skipped my favorite easter treat: the Peep. It’s marshmallow covered in sugar and it is a sickening sweet and gooey delight. I’ve had them every Easter since I was a kid, but this year I am trying to cut out sugar from my diet so no peeps, no chocolate eggs  and no chocolate bunnies. I do hope all of you had an enjoyable day celebrating, however you do that, with family or friends.

the only yellow Peep I get this year by the younger S.Crabb

So just a quick post with a few photos. Time to get back to enjoying the day.

Easter sheepdog

one of my bunnies, not chocolate

The art was created by my two English friends, Sophie and Shannon Crabb, about ten years ago. I bring it out every Easter and display their work in my house. I’ve kept every piece of art and card that they have created for me. Someday I may put it all in a scrap-book and present it to them, but for now it’s all  mine. Lucky me.

by S. Crabb

Have a nice day.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in An idea of home, Daily Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Easter

  1. Sue says:

    Happy Easter to you!

    • gretchen says:

      Same to you. I thought about you guys having your photo taken in front of the tulips. Hope you had a nice day. Wasn’t the weather wonderful?

Leave a Reply

