Make up your mind

Is it Spring or Winter?

I don’t think my photos need much explanation today. You may think I have them identified incorrectly, but sadly I have made no mistakes.

Last week in Portland we were having Spring-like weather. I was downtown enjoying the blue skies and the emerging blooms. It was the last week of winter and the promise of Spring and warmer weather was just around the corner.

Or was it. The first week of Spring and we got thrown right back into Winter.

I am so ready for sunny skies and long days basking in the sun. I may not find them here though. You be the judge.

PS:The first set of photos was taken with my Hasselblad on Kodak Portra 400. The second set was taken with my Canon 5DMkII. I also took photos of the snow with my Hassie, but now I have to wait for that roll to be developed. It takes patience to still use film, but it is well worth it.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Hasselblad, Oregon, Portland and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

