Let’s have coffee

I am planning on a coffee date with a friend on Friday, but where to go? Starbucks is usually the first choice because it is close and there are so many, but in my wanderings around the Portland area I have found many more options.

Is it a mystery cup?

There are so many little drive through huts. I sometimes wonder how they stay in business for I seldom see many cars. I suppose they have customers during the morning rush hours.

yellow like a banana

Coffee Buzz hut

red and white drive through

My preference is for coffee cafes where I can linger over a cup. I prefer a ceramic cup, no paper please. You have to ask but most places with oblige.

coffee in the Pearl

a double exposure goof. Had too much coffee?

On many of my photo outings I find that, at some point, I need a public restroom. there aren’t many around so I usually have to frequent a coffee shop. It’s a vicious cycle, a bathroom stop, a cup of coffee and then…..I’ll need another bathroom. lol

coffee in Oregon City with my pinhole camera

All the photos were taken with film cameras: my Holga, Hasselblad and pinhole.

Do you have some favorite coffee stops? I’d love to hear about them.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, film, Hasselblad, Holga, pinhole and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s have coffee

  1. Sue Breuner says:

    Enjoyed this latest post. One thing I like about coffee spots are their fun/unique names.

Leave a Reply

