a day to be inside

I was supposed to meet-up with a friend today to do some photography, but it got cancelled and I decided to stay in and work on a presentation I need to give in a few weeks.  I did manage to take a break and get out with my macro lens on a digital camera, yep I used my digital camera. No film today.

I belong to a British Travel Friends group that meets once a month. We all take turns talking about where we have been and we show photos. Think “old family movies” but in the digital world. Not that many in the group have been to Great Britain in the last few years due to  the bad economy here and the ever-increasing air fares. Since I was lucky to travel to England last Fall I need to step up and start showing some of my photos from my trip. But I, too, will not return to great Britain until 2013. I already miss it there.

Photos, oh, I don’t have many……Let me see, 7 weeks + several cameras + historical buildings=7,000 photos, give or take a thousand. That’s only one thousand/week so that’s not bad. Not bad unless you are sitting in front of the computer, months later, sorting, labeling and thinking of what to say. Luckily I am only talking about one week of this trip and my friend, Doris, is doing half of that week. We spent one week in Lincoln together.

So I am enjoying the rain today, while I plod through a couple of thousand photos.

Have a good weekend. I hope you get outside.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a day to be inside

  1. Sue Breuner says:

    Good luck with all your photos!! I’d love to see the presentation you put together!

Leave a Reply

