Time in a photo booth

I love photo booths. As a kid I would make sure I had enough money when I’d go to the Woolworths store near my home so that I could sneak back into the corner of the store and have my photo taken. Waiting for the photo to be processed was half the fun. The photos were usually black and white, but sometimes sepia. Now they come in color.

The booths disappeared for many years, but have made a comeback and I’m glad. It costs more, about $5.00, but the booth I found today spit out two strips for that fiver. I guess if you have two people in the booth then you can share the photos. I remember doing it with a friend and then we’d cut the strip in half. Yikes! I wish I had all those old strips now.

I’m starting a new collection of strips. I don’t really like having my photo taken anymore, so I usually have a prop with me. Most of the time I hide behind a camera and today I had my 360 Spinner and a Santa cap. I discovered that while I was in the booth posing, a video is playing on the outside showing everything I was doing inside. These snaps were taken from the outside:

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

