It’s here…..ere

I think winter has arrived. Yesterday in Portland the temperatures dipped below freezing. This morning there was frost on the pumpkin and a low-lying mist covered the ground. Our clocks haven’t been set back yet but the chill is in the air. I’m not ready. I love all the other seasons, but winter in Portland means long, dark and damp days. I guess it time to clean out the closets, watch old movies and read….a lot.

frost on the berries

low level mist and fog

The Pacific Northwest has more readers and more coffee drinkers, per capita, than anywhere else in the country. Do we even have to wonder why?

have a cuppa

mist on the pond

The nice thing for photographers is that we no longer have to be out at 4:00 a.m. to see the sunrise or stay out until 11:00 to see it set. The sun is low in the sky and makes for wonderful light and shadows. So, bundle up and get out there. Before you know it, it will be Spring….I hope.

misty morning

 

lights still on at 7:00

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in An idea of home, Daily Life, Mornings, Oregon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s here…..ere

  1. sartenada says:

    I love Your photos. Two first are excellent findings as photo target. Photo from the fountain is awesome. The last one is very beautiful with lovely colors.

Leave a Reply

