laundry day

Even on vacation you need to do your laundry. I am struck by how many homes I’ve stayed in don’t have dryers or they have a combination washer/dryer which, believe me, is not a good combination. I have found those dryers take about 2 hours to dry a load that would take only 30 minutes at home plus all that heat seems to make the clothes come out in a wrinkled up mess. On top of that, when you have to use the same machine to dry then you have to wait to be able to wash another load until the previous one is finished. Most of the places I stay have folding drying racks which then means there is always a load of clothes hanging somewhere in the house. Oh well, when you are gone for so long you have to do the wash one way or another.

Now I wouldn’t mind having this house with the nice backyard to hang out the clothes. Only thing is that when all the tourists walk the York wall they get to see what you have hung out. Happy laundry day from York.

About gretchen

I love living in the Pacific Northwest being close to the mountains and the ocean. My hobbies include photography, travel, reading, biking, walking and gardening. I am an Anglophile at heart and try to visit the UK often. My camera goes everywhere with me.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, England, England 2011, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to laundry day

  1. ashleypaige4 says:

    I absolutely LOVE this photo! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

